2019-2020 Junior Awards
Date of Event Richmond Union Cricket Club: Sun Apr 5, 2020 10:10PM


Junior Awards 2019/2020


Congratulation to the Juniors on a fantastic year. We had a record number of teams and junior players. As well a  very good uptake in the number of junior girls, something to be real pleased about!


Special congratulations to Khoi Nguyen (pictured) for being awarded the Richmond Union Junior Spirit of Cricket award for 2019/2020 Season. Khoi set an excellent example in how he's played his cricket throughout the season. We are proud of his progress in both the juniors and seniors. Khoi is greatly respected in the seniors. 

The Junior Awards are listed below. ;



Team Awards


TeamBattingBowling Coaches Award
Under 18 - HamiltonJames WoodsLeo Sloggett
 Hayden Nunn
Under 16 - NoyCiaran LoelBen Morgan
Finnan Hanney
Under 14B - Orr Sonny EdelmaierGeorge Rourke
Thomas Ballek
Under 14C - BateZac ChapmanRiley James
Ari Palazzi
Under 12A - BarkerArcher DonaldsonArchie McManamnyCharlie Somes
Under 12B Black - G MaleAiden ShawArchie Patterson
Tej Toor
Under 12B White-EB FramptonJames CameronRex Walsh
Oscar Mosley
Under 12C Red - KwasnyJack MalletRoman Gargiso
Mitchell Cornelius
Under 12C Blue - KwasnyEli MullerMilo Webb-Johnson
Jules Levy
Under 10 - Sat BlackJosh MooreAlbert Allen
Lucy Sadler
Under 10 - White - Sunday RedStirling WalkerLiam Hargreaves
Zachary Solley
Under 10 - Black - Sunday RedCameron Koppens Alfie Mosley
Xander Hill
Under 10 - Red - Sunday PurpleJoseph RutledgeSammy Thompson
Cooper Barich
Under 10 - Blue - Sunday PurpleCade MurphyPeter Baade
Joshua Mutch
Girls Stage 1 Spring - VillaniHarriet HutchinsAlana Cadusch
Scarlett Malloy
Girls Stage 1 Summer - VillaniEvie SloggettAshley Phelps
Jessica Thompson
Girls Stage 1 SpringRahni KellyNadia Keily
Minnie Carty
Girls Stage 1 SummerEva ShethPolly Verner
Elodie Powyer
Girls Stage 2 SpringRosie BeadleEmma Watkins
Lily Murrihy
Girls Stage 2 SummerAbbey TyrrellBronte Mosley
Sinead McClay


Special Awards


Junior Spirit of Cricket awardKhoi Nguyen
Girl Cricketer of Year - joint WinnersMaggie Philip and Bronte Mosley
Travis Pratt Under 12 AwardAngus Barrington

Thanks to Nick Economos, Rose Sheridan, Lachlan Mosley and Megan Philip (Junior Committee) for their hard-work over the season. Junior coordinator is a tough somewhat thankless job, great work Nick. Rose/Vanesses support for the under 18's, when they were often short of players was superb.  Lachlan worked tirelessly to get the teams and grounds sorted, generally keep everything on track. Not to forget his contribution to the girls teams. Megan was the Girls Coordinator,  her teams ran smoothly and most important the girls really enjoyed their cricket. 


A special mention of our great tiger army of junior coaches and team managers; Sam , Angus, Dule, Rob, Travis, Ralph,  Stew, Drew, Hyph, Greg, Kate, Mark McManamny, Jacinta, Mary, Catryn, Richard, Sophie, Vanessa, Paul, Ed,Mick Murrihy,Sam, Mick Murphy, Dave Sloggett, Troy, Lorelle, Kylie, Nina, Sylvie, Emma, Lachlan Carty and Megan. 
Richmond Union is very fortunate to have such a hard working team of parents. 



Go Tiges!!


Last updated: Tuesday April 7, 2020 9:48AM
Author: richard woolcock