Presentation Night awards (2017/2018 Season)
Date of Event : Mon May 7, 2018 10:14PM

Presentation Night Awards 2017/2018

The Richmond Union Presentation Night was held on the 28th April 2017 at The Amoria Hotel. Congratulations to all award winners. It was a happy night with good numbers remembering a successful season. All senior teams were competitive all year, with every team reaching semi-finals. Special congratulations to the 2nd's and 4th's on their well deserved premierships. Thanks to the Captains; Daniel Nicholls, Phil Pullar, Ben Smith, Mark Stevens and Ritchie Woolcock on a long season. Awards from the night are listed below.

Team Awards


TeamBattingBowlingCaptains Award Best and Fairest
1st's A-TurfBilly HewittJohn RichardsonRonan Fenton John Richardson
2nd's F-TurfGuarang PatelIvan ReljicEzra Janetzki Ivan RELJIC & Harry Rainbow 
3rd's D SynBen SmithMarty Costello
Johnno WalshBen Smith
5th's LOC 4Simon BennettJohn GreeneBrock ParketSimon Bennet
6th's LOC 6Wayne HowellBrendan BECKSimon Lucas Wayne Howell


Special Awards


Presidents awardSimon Lucas
Encouragement AwardHugo Boreham
Best ClubmanLisa Rainbow
Club ChampionJohn Richardson
Under 21Flynn Economos
Duck AwardMarty Costello
Best Worker
Basil Kyprinidis
Over 60's 1st Year PlayerTerry Martin

Last updated: Wednesday August 8, 2018 8:57PM
Author: richard woolcock