Senior Awards 2020/2021

Happily this year it was possible to have an 'physical' Richmond Union Presentation Night as opposed to a zoom meeting ! Held at Concrete Boots in Burnley, a great night was had by all. Congratulations to the award winners this season. There were a lot of people who put in huge effort this year to get the season over the line. Great work on the ladies side getting to finals in their first year, a very credible achievement, with special mention to Drew Jones for taking on the responsibility of coaching the new side.


Brock Parker put in a huge effort as chairman of selectors, ensuring that teams were selected every week and players notified. Thanks to the Captains; Joel Morris, Remy Rey Lescure, Jonathon Walsh, Angus Barrett and Barry Laycock working through a complicated season with the Citizens Park rooms unavailable.  Go Tiges.

Team Awards


1st's A-TurfMatthew WantDrew Jones 
2nd's E-TurfRemy Rey LescureScott Musgrove
3rd's C-SynJames Ross
Duy Nguyen
4th's E-SyntheticAngus Barrett
Pardeep Malhans
5th's LOC-7Mark Stevens
Barry Laycock
Women Division-3Julia Balderstone
Elizabeth Haberfield
Veterans - Over 60'sShane WayScott Longley


Team of the Season

Julia Balderstone
Mark Stevens
Elizabeth Haberfield
Rob Chapman
Shane Way
Remy Rey Lescure
Thien Nguyen
Drew Jones
Barry Laycock
Duy Nguyen
Khoi Nguyen

Special Awards


Spirit of Cricket awardBraedyn Lees
Women's Club ChampionElizabeth Haberfield
Men's Club ChampionDrew Jones
Under 21Tom Rourke
Duck AwardRitchie Woolcock